PML-N leaders’ bail extended till July 18


Staff Report

The PML-N leaders including Senator Chaudhry Tanveer, Hanif Abbai and Daniyal Chaudhary and others granted the interim bails have been extended till July 18.
Additional District and Session Judge Nadia Ikram has extended the bail.
Police and NAB have registered the four cases against the three PML-N leaders. Cases registered against them in New Town, Waris Khan and City Police Stations.
Around 15 PML-N leaders including the above mentioned participated in the demonstrations led by capt (retd) Safdar after his conviction in Avenfield references, have been booked for violating the code of conduct and committing the offence according to National Accountability Bureau (NAB).
A team of NAB Officials had arrested Safdar from Rawalpindi on Sunday. The PML-N leaders have been booked by the Waris Khan Police under the Article 3/7 and 341, 188, 147, 149 Amplifier Act violation.

Comments are closed.