Nine independent MNAs, 23 MPAs join PTI


At least nine independent members of the National Assembly have deposited the affidavits for joining the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) while four candidates would sit in the Parliament as independents.
The independents who have announced to join PTI are Saleh Muhammad from NA-13, Sana Ullah Mastikhel from NA-97, Muhammad Asim Nazir from NA-101, Syed Fakhar Imam from NA-150, Abdul Ghaffar from NA-166, Shabbir Ali from NA-181, Makhdoom Syed Basit Sultan Bukhari from NA-185 and Amjad Farooq from NA-205.
Some 26 Independent candidates in Punjab Assembly have submitted proclamation regarding joining political parties out of which 23 candidates joined PTI while one each joined PML-N and Rah-i-Haq Party, whereas three would sit as independents in the provincial assembly.

Comments are closed.