Rawalpindi police get seven female naib-moharrirs


Staff Report


City Police Officer Abbas Ahsan following the directives of Punjab Police inspector general (IG) in a bid to introduce gender parity has appointed seven female Naib-Muharrars (writer of complaints) in seven police stations of the city.

According to the media reports, the directives for the appointment of lady muharrars in seven police stations of the district were initially given by the Punjab Police inspector general (IG).

In the line with the orders, the Head Constable Ghazala Shaheen has been appointed as the Naib- Muharrar in Gujjar Khan police Station.  Muneeba Begum has been appointed in the Ra Bazar Police Station, Tayyaba Noor in the New Town, Anum Naseem in Waris Khan, Kishwar Naz in Ratta Amral, Mehwishun Nissa in Sadiq Abad, and Humera Nawaz in the Chontra police station respectively.

Earlier in 2015, the then Punjab IG Mushtaq Ahmad had appointed the lady naib-Muharrars in all the police stations. However, the experience of hiring them could not yield the desired results. The female Muharrars started remaining absent from the police stations shortly after their appointment.

Comments are closed.