Winning heads: NA to decide heads of standing committees today





The process of the elections of chairpersons of National Assembly standing committees will begin today (Monday) at parliament house.

In first phase, election of those standing committees will be held that were given to opposition parties after the consultation with government and opposition.

Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML- N)’ s Iftikhar Nazir will head the standing committee of defense production, Doctor Ibad ullah will be elected the chairman of communication committee, Najeeb Awise will be the chairman of national assembly standing committee on federal education while two committees chairman ship will be given to MMA. The MMA MNA asad mehmood will be elected the chairman of religious affairs committee while Salah ud din ayoubi will be elected as the chairman of standing committee of narcotics control.

Sources further told that in today’s election six chairpersons of the committees will be elected and chairman ship of standing committee on overseas Pakistani and Human development will be given to PPP.